Patterns

Waking with minimal Pain, seeing the clouds take over, it begins to rain.

Everything I have was taken away to be replaced with love and harmony in each and everyday,

No longer only in the moments where I pray.

All your sins and mine wash away, no longer leaving me to pay the price of broken hearts,

playing parts to fill up missing voids lost in between the memories of benzos and alcohol, wanting to let go I fall into your patterns of wanting it all.

My souls worth more than I bargained for. Starting from scratch, no longer will I attach my identity to the pain.

There is so much more left to gain through this distain.

I still can still hear you say my name in the echoes of my mind, awaiting for your approval I’ll never find.

It’s time I leave you all behind.

Leave a comment